Love Yourself By Louise L. Hay

Standard

Today has been such a difficult day. Today I had to think about all the crappy stuff that has happened in the last two years. It leaves me feeling so angry and helpless. I have so much anger towards the people that have made my life difficult. Most of them I have gotten away from and I never have to look back. Others I have to live with everyday.
So, a NORMAL day, not like today… I don’t think about those things. I think about what is positive, up-lifting hopeful and full of joy.

So, today I found this on my wall and I wanted to share this with you all. This is how life is sometimes, it can leave us feeling drained and defeated. But, loving yourself is the first step to a number of great things in our lives. So, I share this with you all.

Remember, loving ourselves has nothing to do with vanity or arrogance—these emotions are only expressions of fear. When we love ourselves, we cherish and appreciate the wondrous beings that we are. Loving ourselves creates a life of joy and fulfillment.

It’s hard for other people to love you when you don’t love yourself. Even if someone else does love you, you’re most likely to discount it by wondering, How could they love me? What do they see in me? When you don’t love yourself, it’s hard to believe that you deserve good things in life. Therefore, you miss out on the abundance that’s available to you.

If you find it difficult or scary to accept love and to let love into your life, it’s only because you haven’t been willing to love you. Open your heart to yourself and it will become easier to let others love you. Stand up now, open your arms wide, and say out loud, “I’m willing to let the love flow!”

You might say, “I do love myself,” and that may be true. But how much more could you love yourself? Look around in your life and see where you’re lacking love. Look at your relationships, your work, your finances, your health, and your ability to express yourself creatively in ways that are fulfilling to you. If any of these areas are lacking, then you need to love yourself more.

Stop criticizing yourself—now and forevermore. Love and accept yourself as you are right now. When you do, you’ll blossom in ways that you can’t even imagine. Love will heal you, I promise. Your love for yourself will work miracles in your life.

Louise L. Hay

3 responses »

  1. It is something to consider. I had a hard day today and was recalling people that I hate… I learned from this to love myself more and let that other stuff go. We can easily lose sight of the seemingly little things when they are really huge issues in our lives.

Leave a Reply

